Graham

So, who are you?

17 posts in this topic

As I approach my 3000th post (god I need to stop wasting so much time on here), it occurred to me that although I've been speaking to some of you for several years, I know precious little about you all, so I thought it was time to change that. Tell me a little about yourselves!

I'll start:

I'm 24, and I'm the IT manager for the Damien Hirst group of companies (the artist who is most famous for making spot and spin paintings and preserving animals in formaldehyde). I'm happily co-habiting with my long suffering missus who long ago accepted that she will have to share me with my "other women" (my Xserves). I'm what you'd call a rabid apple fanboy, even going so far as to have the power button from a macbook pro tattooed to my leg. I make no apologies for my fanboy-ness.

When I'm not poking away at apple stuff, I have a season ticket for Norwich City FC, and in the summer will most likely be found in my back yard attempting a BBQ in the wonderful British weather.

That will do for now. Looking forward to getting to know some of you better!

hey, why not.

I'm 26 and I live in America. Virginia to be more specific. I'm the owner and Sr Engineer of Mac Network Consulting. We do Mac support (primarily servers) for small and mid-size businesses in Northern Virginia and the Washington DC area.

I've been married to my wonderful wife for 2 years. She puts up with my obsession over cars (specifically Suabru) and hockey (specifically Philadelphia Flyers). Also, I play some guitar in the little spare time I have.

THANKS for being here, Graham! You're often the person I think of when I see or have a question.

Anyway, I'll share -