bebe33

Members
  • Content count

    176
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About bebe33

  • Rank
    Super Mac Geek

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://bebetoocool.wordpress.com
  • ICQ
    0
  • Twitter
    bebe33

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Location
    New Zealand
  • Interests
    iEverything, blogging, travelling, playing hockey, running, having fun times.

About Me

I am an Apple-loving, soon to be married mother of two-and-a-half and grandmother of one-soon-to-be-two.

 

I live with my beloved fellow geek Stephen and his daughter Bronwen. I have grown my own children, Antony and Megan all the way up, and they have both now left home.

 

I love all things Apple and have been an Apple fangirl for a long time now. I’m typing this on my new iPad.

 

Having never exhibited the slightest talent for sports, I find myself in my late 30s involved in all sorts of activities – running, skating, ice hockey, futsal and ballroom dancing to name a few. Since I seriously have two left feet, I am the cause of much amusement to those around me when I participate in these.

 

I grew up in Christchurch, New Zealand, and although I’ve spent time in other places, I’ll never find anywhere else that feels this much like home.

 

Until recently, I taught sociology at university. Teaching felt like a calling and I loved it, but it also wore me out. So now I work for a fantastic little company making kick-ass educational products for companies and learning institutions. My work is varied and interesting and uses all my skills and talents. I might have found my new passion, we’ll see.