Sign in to follow this  
switcher98223

iPhoto slideshows

Is it possible to use multiple songs as soundtracks in iPhoto slideshows? I don't want to loop the same song over and over again, and I don't want to limit the slide show to the length of one song. I would like to put in different music for different portions of the show. I realize I could buy higher end slideshow software, but I'm new to Mac and trying to find out what the given software will, or will not, do for me.

I had this ability with the basic Microsoft slideshow maker, but I hated everything else about Windows and even that program. Please tell me I can do this on my Mac.

Is it possible to use multiple songs as soundtracks in iPhoto slideshows? I don't want to loop the same song over and over again, and I don't want to limit the slide show to the length of one song. I would like to put in different music for different portions of the show. I realize I could buy higher end slideshow software, but I'm new to Mac and trying to find out what the given software will, or will not, do for me.

I had this ability with the basic Microsoft slideshow maker, but I hated everything else about Windows and even that program. Please tell me I can do this on my Mac.

Yes, I am pretty sure that if you set up a playlist in iTunes with the songs you want and select the playlist as your music selection in iPhoto, it will play the playlist, not just the song.

Hope that makes sense. And welcome to the Mac.

Edited by jroller

Yes, I am pretty sure that if you set up a playlist in iTunes with the songs you want and select the playlist as your music selection in iPhoto, it will play the playlist, not just the song.

Hope that makes sense. And welcome to the Mac.

I wasn't aware of using a playlist, but that makes sense. Still, this would not give me control over what songs play at what point, or corresponding to a particular set of slides, which is what I'm looking for.