Jump to content
SimonB

Help with Hwlp

Recommended Posts

Hi

 

I have an iMac G5 which configures an old Airport base station. I also have a Macbook. Whenever I activate Help Viewer on the MacBook i get the spinning beachball followed by "Looking up iMac" in an AFP Connection Status pop-up.

 

Eventually I must cancel the AFP box and then force quit the Help Viewer.

 

I assume at some point I have connected these computers ... how do I undo this?

 

Many thanks in advance

 

Simon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'll be interested to hear the answer to this.

 

I've had that problem for several years on 3 different machines so I assume it has to do with upgrading my systems rather than doing clean installs. My guess is it's in a .plist file somewhere but I've never bothered to look. I just cancel the window right away.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Who's Online (See full list)

    There are no registered users currently online

×