graphicmatter

Quickbooks and emulators

I am a business owner, Graphics. I need to share my quickbooks files with several people on Windows [accountant, bookkeeper] so i don't want to use Quickbooks for Mac, been there done that - it stinks. Has anyone been running Quickbooks on any of the emulators successfully. I prefer to use Fusion or Parallels so i don't need to reboot, but i will do what it takes to be successful. This is for a business account so i don't want to take chances.

Any advise?

I havent run it personally, but I know people who have and it runs pretty good from what Ive heard (assuming you have enough RAM on the computer, 2gb recommended).

And just an unimportant geeky note, those aren't emulators. Fusion and Parallels are virtualization and boot camp is just running it on the hardware.

Greetings,

I have been running Quickbooks for Windows using Parallels for over a year now. I have not had any problems with it. I also use th Payroll service and don't have any problems with the communication with Intuit's server. Quickbooks is my primary reason for having Parallels. Pretty much everything else I do is under OS X, but I also have to share the Quickbooks file with Windows users. I am in Quickbooks daily and it runs great in Parallels on my MacBook Pro.

Shepherdboy

I am a business owner, Graphics. I need to share my quickbooks files with several people on Windows [accountant, bookkeeper] so i don't want to use Quickbooks for Mac, been there done that - it stinks. Has anyone been running Quickbooks on any of the emulators successfully. I prefer to use Fusion or Parallels so i don't need to reboot, but i will do what it takes to be successful. This is for a business account so i don't want to take chances.

Any advise?

Shepherdboy - you could not have given me a better reply - thanks so much!

Greetings,