Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
vintagegeek

iTunes - "Keep File" or "Move to Trash" on Delete

Recommended Posts

When you delete a podcast/file in iTunes the default is "Keep File". I never want to keep a podcast I'm deleting. If I did I wouldn't be deleting it. HOW can I change the default to be the "MOVE TO TRASH" button? Thanks VG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not sure how frequently you delete your podcasts, but you can tell iTunes to keep only a certain number of Podcasts, or even delete them after you are done listening to them. Go to iTunes/Preferences/Podcasts/Keep: [Menu]. This way iTunes will automatically delete the podcasts you don't want, and send the file to the trash - and you don't even have to go through a dialog box. Of course, if you want a certain feed to never delete the shows, just right-click on the feed and select "Do Not Auto Delete".

 

I know this doesn't set the default button to be "Move To Trash" like you wanted, but maybe this will work for what you are wanting to do.

 

I hope this helps.

Apple Geek

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you want to change the default so you can do the delete from the keyboard without reaching for the mouse, note that Command-M will answer the dialog as if you clicked on "Move to Trash". (Most dialog buttons can be handled from the keyboard with Command + the first letter of the button name.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Who's Online (See full list)

    There are no registered users currently online

×