Jump to content

Recommended Posts

MarkMacMan    0

Friends, 

We have an account running Mac OS 10.10, Server 5.0.15. We have twelve iMac's running 10.10.

Server Shared Files - (MS Office) user edits file and then hits Save - gets message that connection has been lost. They save with another name and then delete the file they opened - this occurs daily.

Don't know if this is related, but we also get very slow access to the server after a few hours of work. We shut down the work station (it takes a LONG time) - we restart in safe mode and then restart normally and we can access the shared files fine for a few hours. (sounds like finder cache corruption ???)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Who's Online (See full list)

    There are no registered users currently online

×