Sign in to follow this  
Astrobutch

AIM?ICQ?MSN? AAAAAAAAAAGH!

OK, so here's the deal, I am a self confessed Mac geek, I can even say peeceee without out breaking out in a sweat. However many of my buddies are peeeceee nerds. The biggest problem I have is when I need to video conference with these guys. I have skype/msn/ichat, none of which support cameras except ichat which cannot be used on a peeeeceeeee! Where do I go? I'm a bit of a newbie to the world of video conference so any help would be cool....

Thanks muchly

Butch :wink:

I may be wrong, but I'm sure you can use the video chat functionality in iChat with "peecee" users, if they are using AIM chat client. Other than that, I'm not too sure, so I will hand you over to someone with vastly more knowledge on the subject than I. Cheers.

Thanks Lee, I'm still a bit green as to what AIM is? Is that a protocol? Does MSN support AIM? It's all a bit confusing, I'm messaging them OK but no video conferencing ability,

Butch