ipaiz

Scrateches in IPOD NANOS

Adam:

I have been hearing about the problem with scrathed

nanos, I have a lot of experience in plastics and hard

materials. I am in the awards and jewerly industry,

and also I am an ipod owner.

I can guarantee you the solution of scratched nano

because of the experience I have in polishment.

Just buy No.1200 or 1500 sand paper (3m sand paper is

great)

and 3m RUBBING COMPOUND (can be the No. 5973). You can

buy this in places where sell accesories for car

paints. car shops, home depot, etc.

You are going to spend like $10.00 (and you will be

able to polish your screen many many times)

Procedure:

1. Sand the screen with the sand paper (number 1200 or

1500)with some drops of water so you can sand it a

little more smooth, sand it until you dont see or feel

the scratches, do not worry if at that time the screen

is completely satin or opaque.

2. With a soft or smooth fabric (I recommend cotton

fabric, an old t-shirt works great) start polishing

with the 3m Rubbing Compound until you see the opaque

converts into a very bright crystal like screen, Like

new. I guarantee U.

You can do this procedure any time you think your Ipod

nano or any ipod become ugly scratched.

Hope this can be usefull for maccast listeners.

Sincerely,

Ivan

Guatemala

Here is another solution from listener Wade: