Sign in to follow this  
minorjourney

So... where do you listen to MacCast?

It's something I've thought a bit about over the past week. These days I work as a peripetetic woodwind instructor working in South Wales, GB. I live in Bristol, England and so make some pretty lengthy trips every day to and from work (and around during the day too) MacCast is there in my list of must-listen to podcasts while I'm in the car, including TWiT and several other geek podcasts.

Thing is, my car is rather special. She's a 1965 Morris Minor (See Below). I reckon I must be listening to MacCast in the oldest car in the listener group. Can you beat it with a more bizzare or interesting local for listening to your favourite Mac podcast?

(keep it clean of course!)

wheredoyoupod.jpg

My 40 year old car, complete with iPod, GPS and other good gadgets. Yes, I know it's a windows mobile cell, but when Apple produces one I'll get one, okay?! :D :D :D

hebepod.jpg The old gal (called Hebe) in all her glory. She's done about 235,000 miles in her lifetime, and currently does about 3,500 miles a month carrying my musical instruments around wales. MacCast is played every time there's a new one up!

Nikki

well your car is much cooler, but the thought is the same. i am also on the road quite a bit. about 2 and a half hours a day. so i do the majority of my podcast listening on the road. i have also found that i am listening more and more to podcasts and less to music. so much so that i am downloading archives of good podcasts and listening to all the episodes that appeared before podcasting peaked my interest.

cheers.

box

I listen to podcasts at work in a 2004 Kenworth T800:

fedex_kw.jpg

This is what I drive at work:

fedex_pups.jpg

This is where I listen when I'm not working:

vtxsigpic.jpg

Honda VTX 1300