Sign in to follow this  
Dinger

I want to switch, hurry up and launch the Intel Macs Apple!!

Hi everyone.

firstly, Adam, if you read this, congratulations on 100 episodes of the maccast, I have been a subscriber since the end of september and think the show is great, even for someone who doesn't own a mac and still uses windows.

im bored with windows, and fed up with microsoft.

Im a student in the UK studying HND Computing, and my Uni has a room full of shiny mac G5s, and a load of emacs (i think thats right, im still not 100% with all the different types) for the last two years, i have walked past this room most mornings and not thought anything of it.

my interest in macs started building since i went to the apple website for the first time, just before I got my iPod mini 18 months ago. (I just upgraded to the new 5th Gen 30GB Black iPod because my collection aout grew my mini)

This year I have heard a great deal about the mac mini and the launch of OS X 10.4 Tiger and seeing some of steve's presentations on the features of tiger and the mac mini has increased my interest even further, to the point where i am 95% likely to convert - im even buying mac magazines now :D

as part of my uni course one of my lecturers managed to get us in to the mac suite for an hour a week, so I got my first taste of OS X (10.2 - Panther) 6 weeks ago.

its taking a bit of time to get used to, (especially the keyboard, there are lods of wierd arrows and things that i dont know what they do!) but its going quite well, I just bought the missing manual for panther, so that will probably help to explain a few things when it arrives.

if you have read this far, congratulations! I do tend to start babbling and get a bit carried away sometimes. :oops:

now, to my main point.

Im waiting for Apple to launch the Intel Mac Mini before i switch (i read all the rumour sites and the latest is that there is going to be an announcement @ macworld in early january)