Sign in to follow this  
inis

iPod Shuffle Question :EVERYONE PLEASE READ

I just wanted to get as much feedback as possible. WHat would be your main reason for not buying a iPod Shuffle? Because there is no screen or because there is little memory?

Would you pay $180 for a 4gb Shuffle?

Would you pay $450 for a 16gb Nano?

thanks guys.

I have had no experience of the Shuffle and more over I haven't even looked at what it can do. Essentially it's never been an issue for me because I can't have a personal music player without a display of some kind, no way.

Insert ¢2 now.

Well i was look at a shuffle for my dad as a christmas, but like Matt said he needs to have a screen so he can see what he is playing. For me i don't look at them as i need 30gbs and 60gbs because of my library but if i was going to get 1 i would get the nano

Well i was look at a shuffle for my dad as a christmas, but like Matt said he needs to have a screen so he can see what he is playing. For me i don't look at them as i need 30gbs and 60gbs because of my library but if i was going to get 1 i would get the nano

Ah yes, size is important to me also, but the display stops me thinking about it before I get there. I got a new 5G 60Gb because I wanted a screen and storage, otherwise I would have gone for the Nano for sure. I can't have a Shuffle, it's not practical.

I guess the real question is, if you could get the same storage as a 3gb 5g from a nano, would you be willing to pay $100-$200 more than the 5g. Is it worth it to pay that much money for having something so much smaller.

I looked at the shuffle because although it is kind of a crappy mp3 player it is an apple and it uses itunes which is worth a lot. I could even do without the screen and with the small storage if only they would have a flash media expansion slot. If they would just add an SD or miniSd or even a proprietary apple media slot then it would be a good buy. I don't understand why they don't do that.