Sign in to follow this  
steve_sch

New Macs Theory? Your opinions please!!

I know i am new to this whole mac business only having been a mac user for about a year. I know alot of you guys will be far far more experienced but i have an idea for you all and would like to hear your views. We all know apple likes optimisation simplification, making things better etc. but we have just seen a new mac announced- the power book is soon to be made obsolite because as revealed at the keynote speech they want mac in the name of their new products. So does this mean that we will get a new look, fully featured iBook *looks hopefull*, like a mac book or somthin now that would be cool and furthermore does this mean we could soon see a whole new range of new look macs? again looking hopefull lol.I am not trying to start a rumour but i am looking for opinions on my idea and would like to know other peoples opinions on this matter thanks,

Steve. :idea:

I doubt it will be completly new. I think it is obvious that the next gen ibook will be called the macbook [macbook & macbookpro, makes sense to me] and my sense is that based on what we saw with the macbookpro the macbook will be pretty close to the current ibook. I think that the macbook will be a little slimmer and will probably have some of the stuff on the macbookpro has like the magsafe and the next gen pc card slot but overall I feel like it will be fairly similar to the current ibook just sleeker.

Thanks for your opinion im just wondering what we will get with the other models do you think any other models will change in physical shape and or size or looks etc, that wouyld be interesting like i wonder if they add a new mac or something or wether they just update the mac mini and the powermac ibook updates etc?