Sign in to follow this  
spooie

Size Dimensions of the 20 inch iMac screen...

Can anyone help me out for a second? I've been using an original release 400mhz G4 PowerMac for the last 7 years, but am planning to get a new iMac 20 incher very, very soon. Before I do though, there is one tiny insignificant piece of information I'm trying to figure out, and can't seem to get ahold of anywhere I check.

What are the dimensions of width and height of the iMac 20 inch screens in actual inches? Does anyone have them, or feel like pulling out a ruler? I'm just trying to get an idea of how much room it is, but I can't find the information anywhere, and can't use my current non-widescreen monitor to measure in comparison.

Anyone care to pass along the info? ;)

Thanks.

i got this right of www.apple.com hope this helps you:)

The Display for the 20-inch model

• 170° horizontal

• 170° vertical

The Size and weight of the (20-inch)

• Height: 18.6 inches (47.2 cm)

• Width: 19.4 inches (49.3 cm)

• Depth: 7.4 inches (18.9 cm)

• Weight: 22 pounds (10 kg)(5)

Thanks.

Though, I believe that's the dimensions of the unit itself... I'm simply looking for the dimensions of the screen.

:)

Can anyone verify if that is the screen or the unit itself please? Thanks.

I believe that the display part is for the display and not the unit itself but the part about the size and weight is the unit.

but im not shure in inches ill try and find out :)

Stupid question time!

What does the "°" in "170°" mean exactly? Because something tells me if the minotor is 170 degrees, we got some problems here.

:P

ya it is lol. i googled " ° " to inches converter and i found nothing usefull. i dont think it can be converted :mellow: