isaiah1112

DV Camcorder... what should I buy

isaiah1112    0

Not being a complete video expert I thought that I would throw this "problem" out onto the net and see what type of reply I get.

I am looking to purchase a DV camera. I think I would like to get one that has in internal hard drive (this seems better to me that DV tape but I may be wrong) and is also capable of doing HD capture. True 16:9 would be nice but not a requirement. Also, FW interface is a must!

I would like to spend less than $1000 but if there is one more expensive that does what I want it do it would be worth saving for.

Any takers?

EDIT: Oh yeah, here is one of the cameras that I was looking at, the Canon HV10. The only thing here I don't like is it is using MiniDV tapes for capture (although I could do direct to disk with my PowerBook or new 24' iMac).

Edited by isaiah1112

haydn    0
Not being a complete video expert I thought that I would throw this "problem" out onto the net and see what type of reply I get.

I am looking to purchase a DV camera. I think I would like to get one that has in internal hard drive (this seems better to me that DV tape but I may be wrong) and is also capable of doing HD capture. True 16:9 would be nice but not a requirement. Also, FW interface is a must!

I would like to spend less than $1000 but if there is one more expensive that does what I want it do it would be worth saving for.

Any takers?